Welcome to Your #NADTA2020 Connection Page

Your Conference Registration: One Day - Thursday, November 5, 2020

We look forward to your participation in this year's Virtual Conference! Below please find all the information you need to securely connect to the conference sessions and events--as well as other resources and updates.

Remember!
All primary-listed conference times are Pacific Standard Time (PST).
Please plan your participation accordingly for your Time Zone...we don't want you to miss a moment of the conference!  

 

TIP: Prior to the start of the conference, make sure to test your viewing system! We have valuable tips to help ensure a successful virtual conference experience...check them out! 

THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 5, 2020 - CONFERENCE DAY #1
Please Note: Session Main Times (in blue) are in Pacific Standard Time. 

Time Session Title or Event Presenter(s) Participation Link

9:00 AM

EDT 12:00PM
CDT 11:00 AM
HST 6:00 AM

NADTA 41st Annual Conference Convenes

9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

EDT 12:00 PM - 7:30 PM
CDT 11:00 AM - 6:30 PM
HST 6:00 AM - 1:30 PM

Option A:
Creating a Healing Message to Humanity: Ethnodrama and Storytelling with Indigenous Populations
Pam Dunne
Dimitra Stavrou
Renda Dionne Madrigal

Link

  Option B:
Digesting An Undigested History: Devising Therapeutic Performance in Healing Collective Trauma
Adam Stevens
Armand Volkas
 
  Option C:
Principles of Drama Therapy
Kari Rogenski
Josiah Stickels

 

  Option D:
The Drama Therapy Decision Tree: Connecting Drama Therapy Interventions to Treatment
Sally Bailey
Paige Dickinson
 

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

EDT 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
CDT 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
HST 6:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Option A:
Artful Grieving: Using Drama Therapy in Grief and Loss Work
Patricia (Trisha) Jauchler

 

  Option B:
A Panel Discussion On Research Narratives in Drama Therapy: Investigating Emerging Perspectives
Jason Fydman, Myriam (Mimi) Savage, Rinat Feniger-Schaal,Renee Pitre, Britton Williams, Angelle Cook, Adam Reynolds

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82105828665?

  Option C: 
Introduction to Developmental Transformations in a Moving World
Fred Landers

 

  Option D:
Safe Spaces? Ethnodramatherapy Examines Power Dynamics in Classrooms and Clinical Settings
Jessica Bleuer
Stephen Snow
Simon Driver

 

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

EDT 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
CDT 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
HST 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM

 LUNCH BREAK    

1:30 PM - 4:30 PM

EDT 4:30 PM - 7:30 PM
CDT 3:30 PM - 6:30 PM
HST 10:30 AM - 1:30 PM

Option A:
Playing with Death: Dramatherapeautic Intervention for Grieving Children
Rebecca Versaci

 

  Option B:
Supervision Under Unforeseen Circumstances: Navigating Mutual Uncertainty
Patrick Hughes
Jenna Tremblay

 

4:15 PM - 4:45 PM

EDT 7:15 PM - 7:45 PM
CDT 6:15 PM - 6:45 PM
HST 1:15 PM - 1:45 PM

BREAK/SWITCHOVER TIME

4:45 PM - 6:15 PM

EDT 7:45 PM - 9:15 PM
CDT 6:45 PM - 8:15 PM
HST 1:45 PM - 3:15 PM

Option A:
The Next Wave: Using Integrative Five Phase Model of Drama Therapy as an Assessment Tool
Diana Chu

 

  Option B:
The Pregnant Therapist: Safety & Transference on an Inpatient Psychiatric Unit
Ashley Kleinman Martinez

 

  Option C:
We Are All In This Together - the Use of Inner Monologue to Address Trauma
Diana Feldman  

5:45 PM – 6:15 PM

EDT 8:15 PM -9:15 PM
CDT 7:15 PM - 8:15 PM
HST 2:15 PM - 3:15 PM

BREAK/SWITCHOVER TIME

6:15 PM – 7:15 PM

EDT 9:15 PM -10:15 PM
CDT 8:15 PM - 9:15 PM
HST 3:15 PM - 4:15 PM

Newcomer Social Hour N/A

 

 

6:15 PM – 8:00 PM

EDT 9:15 PM - 11:00 PM
CDT 8:15 PM - 10:00 PM
HST 3:15 PM - 5:00 PM

 DINNER BREAK

8:00 PM – 9:30 PM

EDT 11:00 PM -12:30 PM
CDT 10:00 PM-11:30 PM
HST 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Option A:
It Is What It Is: A Dark & Tender Comedy for the Climate Crisis
Rebecca Siegel
Faith Von Minden
Angus Moore
Ishita Pohoja
Zi Zheng
Adrian Gebhart
William Walton

 

8:00 PM - 10:00 PM

EDT 11:00 PM - 1:00 AM
CDT 10:00 PM - 12:00 AM
HST 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Option B: 
"Anansi Came": Trauma and Resilience in Autoethnographical Therapeutic Performance
Michelle J Buckle
Nisha Sajnani
 

10:00 PM

EDT 1:00 AM 
CDT 12:00 AM
HST 7:00 PM

Conference Day #1 Concludes